join the CCIC Board of directors



The Board of Directors of CCIC is comprised of 14 members elected for two-year terms as follows:

  • 10 persons nominated and elected by members, excluding those representing the provincial and regional councils; 
  • 4 nominees of provincial and regional councils, one of whom shall be from the Quebec council, the others to be chosen from the other provincial and regional councils. Provincial/regional council Board members are selected by consensus and ratified by the CCIC membership at the Annual General Meeting.

For your information, those members who continue on the Board of Directors for 2017-2018 are as follows:         

Non provincial and regional council representatives:

Kathryn Dingle, Inter Pares 
Denise Byrnes, Oxfam Québec
Gillian Barth, CARE Canada
Richard Veenstra, Solidarité Union Coopération (SUCO)
Michael Casey, Canadian Co-operative Association
Ian Hamilton, Equitas

To be elected at the 2017 AGM: 4

Please note that 3 of our current Board members will be seeking re-election: Shelagh Savage, Coady International Institute, April Ingham, Pacific Peoples’ Partnerships and Doug Olthuis, Steelworkers Humanity Fund.

Provincial and regional council representatives: 

Janice Hamilton, Manitoba Council for International Cooperation
Kimberly Gibbons, Ontario Council for International Cooperation,
Michèle Asselin, Association québécoise des organismes de coopération internationale

To be ratified at the 2017 AGM: 1

Member organizations may nominate candidates from their own organization or from another member organization with that organization's official consent.The Chair and the Executive Committee members are elected by the Board of Directors at their first meeting following the Annual General Meeting.

The deadline for receiving nominations is April 19, 2017. In addition to a completed nominations form, CCIC must receive a copy of the candidate's bio/resume (in any of the two official languages).

NOTE: All interested in joining the Board of Directors, please note that if you are elected or ratified at the 2017 AGM you must plan to attend the first meeting of the new Board of Directors from 17:00 to 17:30 pm on May 9, 2017.

For more information, please contact Anna Campos